The logo for The Illinois League of Financial Institutions

133 S. Fourth Street, Suite 206 | Springfield, IL 62701
P:  217.522.5575 / 800.237.1936 | F: 217.789.9115 

Banner picture for the League Trust page

About the Trust

Logo for The League Trust

The Illinois League of Financial Institutions Trust (The Trust) has sponsored a group insurance program since 1967 for The League members and their employees.  It has since been amended to meet all the requirements of the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974 (ERISA).  The Trust is a separate legal entity and the policyholder for the various group insurance policies offered to all League members.  The Trust holds a tax-exempt status under Section 501 (c)(9) of the Internal Revenue Code.

The Trust is a not-for-profit entity, existing solely for the purpose of affording The League members a source for purchasing quality and competitive group insurance products and services.

The Trust offers a complete portfolio of health, life, dental, vision, and disability insurance products.  Eight different health plans are available to Trust members and to their employees, directors, and retirees.

The Trust is managed by The League Trustees who are Chief Executives from member organizations throughout Illinois.  The Trustees determine all plan designs, administrative decisions, and premium rates for The Trust.  Programs are continuously reviewed to provide the most up-to-date products, cost management techniques, funding alternatives and administrative efficiencies.  By offering all members of The League the buying power of a multi-million dollar program, this translates to lower overhead expenses, plan flexibility, expanded administrative services, and personal assistance from our consultants and actuaries at no extra cost to members.




Service Providers  

Contact Information for The Trust

Dedicated Trust field service representatives are available to answer questions and/or visit your institutions to provide personal assistance at any time.  Representatives can assist with plan design, price alternative plans, help with employee meetings, meet with your Board of Directors, and more.  To become a member of The Trust, please contact The League or reach out to one of The League team members below.

Bob Penwell
Relationship Manager of League Members’ Assistance Corporation

Hillary Meyers
ILFI Trust Manager
217.522.5575 ext. 216

Erich J. Bloxdorf
Plan Administrator of ILFI Trust & ILFI President and Chief Executive Officer
217.522.5575 ext. 212

Trustees of The Trust

Dane H. Cleven

Community Savings Bank
4801 West Belmont Avenue
Chicago, IL 60641    

Justin Fentress

DeWitt Savings Bank
302 West Main Street
Clinton, IL 61727

Larry H. Clark

Marion County Savings Bank
301 West Main Street, Box 98
Salem, IL 62881

Kenneth B. Elmore

The First National Bank of Litchfield
324 North State Street
Litchfield, IL 62056

Walter "Chip" Hasselbring III

Iroquois Federal Savings & Loan Association
201 East Cherry Street, P.O. Box 190
Watseka, IL 60970

Craig M. Hepner

Ottawa Savings Bank
925 LaSalle Street
Ottawa, IL 61350

Kathleen Marinangel 

Graphic link for the Advocacy page for the Illinois League of Financial Institutions
Graphic link for the Members Only section for the Illinois League of Financial Institutions
Graphic link for Join the League page for the Illinois League of Financial Institutions